Saturday, April 10, 2021

Six candidates file for rural fire board

| March 31, 2021 1:00 AM

Six candidates have filed to run for two seats on the Whitefish Fire Service Area board.

Candidates who have filed for the rural fire board are Calvin Dyck, James Dyon, George Losleben, David Mangold, Ed McGrew and Michael Zorn. Dyck and Dyon currently serve on the board.

The May 4 election is being held by mail-in ballot.

Those who own property in the rural fire district, but are not a resident are allowed to vote in the election. Those who wish to do so must contact the Flathead County Election Department for a land owner absentee ballot request form and return it to the election department.

All ballots will be mailed on April 14 for the May 4 election.

For more information, contact the election department at 406-758-5535.